Cast Recording

Broadway Records released the original cast recording of the Broadway musical, LYSISTRATA JONES, featuring music and lyrics by Lewis Flinn and book by Tony Award nominee Douglas Carter Beane. The recording was released digitally on Tuesday, May 8, 2012 and in hard copy on Tuesday, May 15, 2012. Orders are now being taken at The album features the complete Broadway score as well as a special bonus track.

The album is produced by Lewis Flinn and Dean Sharenow. Van Dean and Kenny Howard are executive producers, along with Douglas Carter Beane, Sase Sham, Jana Shea, and David Huntington. The liner notes will include essays from the creative team, as well as complete lyrics. The track listing is below:


  • 1. Right Now (Opening)
  • 2. Right Now (Party Time)
  • 3. Just Once
  • 4. Change the World
  • 5. No More Giving It Up
  • 6. Lay Low
  • 7. I Don’t Think So
  • 8. You Go Your Way
  • 9. Where Am I Now?
  • 10. Writing on the Wall
  • 11. Hold On
  • 12. Don’t Judge a Book
  • 13. Right Now (Operetta)
  • 14. When She Smiles
  • 15. Hold On (reprise)
  • 16. The Final Game
  • 17. Give it Up!
  • 18. Never Say Never (Curtain Call)
  • 19. Bonus Track: Hold On with Jennifer Holliday